I forgot what game I was playing

I was playing a game and I forgot what I was doing.   I was making moves based on the hand that I  previously had.   I was moving along and realized that my mind must have froze up and I was left with a mess of a hand.   What was I doing?

I’ve done the same thing while driving: concentrating on a conversation or an audio book that I was listening to and all of a sudden I was on the wrong road.

I often have a million things on my mind and more stress than any human should carry.  Plus I’m getting older.  hmm.  But really, what am I doing?  Can you relate?

One minute I am discussing cow breeding with a friend (who has always lived in the city and knows zero about farm life) and the next second we are discussing the validity of the Bible.  What game am I playing?  Cow breeding or the validity of the scriptures?

I am telling a Mennonite friend about Pink Mennonites.  She is Mennonite and has never heard of them.  I’m no longer a Mennonite and I hear about them every day.  What is going on?  Did I change hands?

Life is certainly interesting.  The race is hard.  I grow weary but I need to finish.  As another friend mentioned “God knew me before I was born.”  That should be enough to inspire me to keep going no matter what game is playing.

1 Corinthians 9:25

Everyone who competes in the games goes into strict training. They do it to get a crown that will not last, but we do it to get a crown that will last forever.
Leave a Reply

