Sadness and Joy

I was told that I couldn’t comment on abortion because I don’t have a uterus.

According to this logic, I cannot comment on the  Trayvon Martin killing because I’m not black.

I can’t comment on the killings in Chicago because I don’t live there.

I can’t protect children from sexual abuse because I was not sexually abused and I’m not a pedophile.

I can’t love, hate, judge or comment on homosexuality because I am heterosexual.

Hmmm

Jesus wasn’t any of those either and yet he did weep.  He prayed.  He loved.  He touched all those issues and more even though he wasn’t always personally involved.   Now change the tense: He weeps, loves, prays, and touches.

John 11:35  –  Jesus wept.

We can all have JOY in that. . . .

 

 

2 thoughts on “Sadness and Joy

  1. You may comment on abortion because you have lived in a uterus. You may comment on abortion because your children have also lived in a uterus. Everyone reading this post knows what is was like to be not aborted.

Leave a Reply

