Don’t beat your donkey

Some Christians don’t believe they are worthy.  Some believe they are on the direct phone line with God and can speak for Him.

The music group Genesis had a popular song that said:

‘Cause Jesus, He knows me
And He knows I’m right
I’ve been talking to Jesus all my life
Oh yes, He knows me
And He knows I’m right
And He’s been telling me everything is alright

Jesus may be speaking to you but don’t let it go to your head.  He may also be speaking through your donkey!

Numbers 22:30

The donkey said to Balaam, “Am I not your own donkey, which you have always ridden, to this day? Have I been in the habit of doing this to you?” “No,” he said.Image
Leave a Reply

