Creation

Genesis 1:1 In the beginning God created the heavens and the earth. 2 Now the earth was formless and empty, darkness was over the surface of the deep, and the Spirit of God was hovering over the waters.

I love this scripture.  “In the beginning”, We don’t know what was before the beginning and I don’t care if it appeared, evolved or big banged.  I find comfort in knowing that God was there and that He created it.  How He did it may matter to some but not to me.  To me the point is “in the beginning . . .GOD”.

“the heavens and the earth” this is a “big bang” no matter how it was done.  Can you imagine?

“darkness was over the surface”, “and the Spirit of God was hovering”   That is an image to ponder on.  I would love to see a Hollywood director try to portray that but I’m sure it wouldn’t come close to real thing.

It certainly makes our problems seem very small.

creation

Leave a comment