But Wait . . .

An old one brought back.

missiontomission

But Wait . . .

For those of you who can view American TV for at least an hour you will probably see an infomercial for something that you don’t need – a snuggy, knifes that cut through anything, amazing cleaners, globes to water plants, etc.  All of them have the same sales pitch: You can buy this amazing product for $19.95 but wait . . . if you order now you can get two for the same low amazing price . . . just pay for the processing and handling which I assume is probably another $19.95.  It always sounds like a rip off to me.  I don’t trust them and it turns me off.  As soon as I hear “but wait” I feel like I’ve walked into a snake oil store.

Life can be like.  A rip off.  A “but wait” moment.  Sometimes waiting is good.  It builds…

View original post 192 more words

Leave a Reply

