We don’t live in Disney Land

Everyday I see new ads and articles on the latest “miracle”.  Diets, Health, Long life, Wealth, Success.  Just do “this” and your life will be changed forever.  I have always struggled with “failure” attitudes.  I wish these “miracle” cures could help but I don’t believe any of them.

I have hope in Jesus.  I have life.  I receive love that I don’t deserve.  We all face trials but we can all rest in His arms.

Life is hard but God is bigger than all of it.  It would be nice to live in Disney Land but reality doesn’t let us.  We all struggle at times but He is with us in each battle.

Genesis 3:16-18

New International Version (NIV)

16 To the woman he said,

“I will make your pains in childbearing very severe;
with painful labor you will give birth to children.
Your desire will be for your husband,
and he will rule over you.”

17 To Adam he said, “Because you listened to your wife and ate fruit from the tree about which I commanded you, ‘You must not eat from it,’

“Cursed is the ground because of you;
through painful toil you will eat food from it
all the days of your life.
18 It will produce thorns and thistles for you,
and you will eat the plants of the field.

Leave a Reply

