The Life of Jocelyn

Many of you are following the “life of Jocelyn” on my blogs and on hers: http://acceptthebullshit.wordpress.com/

Here is her latest post.  It would be great if you could copy her email account and bless her with encouraging notes.

Things Change – an update and contact information

Things have changed in the very short time between the last time I posted and now. Things are almost unbearable, and the idea of being in the real world for potentially another full week feels impossible. Because of that, tomorrow will most likely be the day that I begin this intensive treatment. Our insurance still has to go through a complicated process in order for me to go to the trauma disorders unit that will facilitate much of my stay, so until that can be completed, I will most likely be headed to another psych ward to wait for that to be all clear. I will then be transferred to the program in Maryland.

I’ve gotten a lot of inquiries about whether or not I will be able to receive mail. Honestly, I don’t know if mail can be sent directly to the trauma unit, and I don’t know where I will be going before then. To make it easier for everyone, my mom and I have created a gmail account that she will be in control of. If you wish to send me a letter or message, feel free to shoot an email to that account, and my mom will be able to print those messages out and bring them to me when she visits.

That account is LettersToJocelyn@gmail.com

Thank you to everyone who has read my blogs in recent weeks, and a special thanks to all of you that so compassionately reached out to me during my continued time of need.

I know that eventually, the goal is for me to recover for myself. But until I get to that point, I’m doing this for all of you.

Image

2 thoughts on “The Life of Jocelyn

  1. Thanks, Brian for her update and new address. I left her a note. I hope that someday she will be able to say she did it for herself, but until then doing it for others is a good start.

Leave a Reply

