Be a Hand for God

We all have those “shock” moments.  The phone rings at work.  “Hello, can I help you?”  We discuss our service/product.  The conversation leads to names, school, history and we realize that we are connected back 35 years.  We share fond memories and catch up with life.  We realize that we work around the corner from each other.

But then, the conversation takes a dark turn.   I find out that this friend lost a son eleven months and two weeks ago.  If you know me, you will know where this is going.  Yes, he committed suicide and they are facing their first anniversary and they don’t know how they will get through it.

I don’t know how God lines these life situations up.  How does someone call a random number looking for a house to rent and end up talking with someone who lost a son to suicide two years ago?  It can only be a God thing because I don’t think fate works that efficiently.  I was glad to be there for her.  I hope I can help.

I pray each day that I can be a hand for God.  I pray that my pain can help someone else to move on.

Acts 9:41

New International Version (NIV)

He took her by the hand and helped her to her feet . .

Leave a Reply

