Move On

My post yesterday might have came across “holier than thou”.   Ha.  If you would have seen my hands trembling yesterday as I typed those words “Stand firm”, “Do not be afraid”, “Do not be afraid” you might have been laughing.  You might have called me a hypocrite.

I am one.  Sometimes it is easy to stand in the face of a storm but often its not.  I didn’t type them to brag.  I typed them to encourage myself and hopefully you.  If you read further in that passage, God doesn’t say to stand still forever.  He also commands us to move forward.

Hold up your arms today and move forward in the direction that God is pointing.  If you have a friend that is weak, hold up their arms for them.

Exodus 14:13 Moses answered the people, “Do not be afraid. Stand firm and you will seethe deliverance the Lord will bring you today. The Egyptians you see today you will never see again. 14 The Lord will fight for you; you need only to be still.”

15 Then the Lord said to Moses, “Why are you crying out to me? Tell the Israelites to move on. 16 Raise your staff and stretch out your hand over the sea to divide the water so that the Israelites can go through the sea on dry ground.

mountain

Leave a Reply

