Poor yet Generous

I am working on this year’s “Person of the Year”. My leaning is towards a “poor” person who gave sacrificially. I came across this blog last night as a potential in running . . . Stay tuned.

faith parley


Not long ago I was in line at a downtown Wendy’s when a homeless guy cut in front of me. He literally acted as if he didn’t see me. He stepped up to the counter and ordered a .99 cent hamburger and a water. He handed the teenage girl behind the counter two wadded up dollar bills to cover the grand total of $1.07. As he stuck out his hand for the change, I noticed him reading the label of a donation box for kids with MS. In one quick move, he took the .93 cents he was given in change, jammed every penny into the box, spun around and bolted out the door.

It caught me off guard. And it was my lesson for the day (if not week).

Today I found an article that interested me and reminded me of this experience. It was written by Frank Greve…

View original post 119 more words

Leave a Reply

