My World Fell Apart

Over the past ten years I feel like my world collapsed.  There are too many issues to bring up here.  Let’s just say it has been rough – kind of in the Job way (If you don’t know about Job, it’s a book in the Bible).   Some like to say – it’s Karma: I must deserve it.  Some say I must have sinned and God is punishing me.  Some say I have managed my affairs badly.  Some say I should be happy with the blessings that I have and not focus on the bad.  Some say it’s a test and that God will turn my test into a “His testament”.   Hmmm, it sounds like I could re-write Job and put my name on it!

I don’t really want a “testament”.  I know that I have MANY blessings but a broken leg still hurts if you know what I mean.  I have managed some things poorly and I quickly admit it.  Actually I blame myself for most of the problems so there is no problem with self pride – it is more self failure.  Karma – I’m not going there.  I’m too tired to even think about it.

If you picked this blog for answers, I don’t have many.  Job didn’t either (although his friends did).  All I can say is that at the end of the day, I bow down to a loving God that doesn’t practice Karma and blesses me with Grace even though I deserve punishment.  I know that He is making something out of this broken world of mine – I just don’t know what it is yet.

Stay tuned.  If your world is broken, hang in there.  We are not Humpty Dumpty.  God can and will pull us back together again!

Job 1:20 At this, Job got up and tore his robe and shaved his head. Then he fell to the ground in worship 21 and said:

“Naked I came from my mother’s womb,
    and naked I will depart.[c]
The Lord gave and the Lord has taken away;
    may the name of the Lord be praised.”

 world fell apart

One thought on “My World Fell Apart

  1. Brings to mind the very tenacious prophet, Jeremiah, who suffered much like Job did. In Lamentations 3, he said,: “YET, this I call to mind and therefore I have hope: Because of the LORD’S great love we are not consumed, for his compassions never fail. They are new every morning; great is your faithfulness. I say to myself, ‘The LORD is my portion; therefore I will wait for him.'”

Leave a Reply

