What’s your style of worship?

“I refuse to go to any service where contemporary instruments are used.”

“I’m not knocking hymns, but I’m not dead yet.”

“You probably go to a happy clappy kind of church.”

“I don’t like organ music.  ANY kind of organ music.”

“They are still singing the same hymns that they sang 50 years ago.”

“You listen to that type of music all week.  Why do you want to listen to it in church.”

“I’m sure there is a message in that hymn but I fell asleep before I got to it.”

“Drums?  In church?”

“Pipe organ? Really? And you pay for someone to play it?”

“You sing the same verses over and over again for 15 minutes.”

“Hymnals?  Those songs are 100 years old!”

“I couldn’t worship because I was distracted by all the women dancing.”

“Everyone just stands at their seats.  I need more freedom when I worship.”

“Why do you stand so long?”

“That is beautiful four part harmony.”

“What?”

“Your hymns are written in old English. What is an Ebenezer or a fetter?”

“I left when everyone started jumping up and down.”

“We raise our hands in praise.”

“We’re not at a football game.”

“Your songs don’t have much depth.”

“Your songs are irrelevant.”

“I wouldn’t go to church if I had to worship that way.”

“I wouldn’t go to church if I had to worship YOUR way.”

Psalm 150 NIV

Praise the Lord.[a]

Praise God in his sanctuary;
    praise him in his mighty heavens.
Praise him for his acts of power;
    praise him for his surpassing greatness.
Praise him with the sounding of the trumpet,
    praise him with the harp and lyre,
praise him with timbrel and dancing,
    praise him with the strings and pipe,
praise him with the clash of cymbals,
    praise him with resounding cymbals.

Let everything that has breath praise the Lord.

Praise the Lord.

hannahpraise

Leave a Reply

