Healing Wrong

“I was seriously injured racing motocross. Most of my injuries healed normally, however some of the bones seemed to heal “wrong”.  Is that possible?  After I have healed, the left side of my chest sticks out really far compared to the right side…….you can see it just by looking at it. My left collar bone is shaped way different than the right one now and my left rib caged it also shaped differently than than the right side. The left side of my chest where it sticks out cracks and pops a lot as well. Could it be possible that all of these bones healed crooked? And if so, would that cause chronic pain?

This is a letter written to an on-line doctor asking about bones healing incorrectly.  The answers to this question are numerous.  This isn’t a medical blog so I won’t go into detail but the short answer is yes.  Some bones heal quickly without issue.  Some bones heal slowly and painfully.  Some require screws and plates.  Some need to be re-set.  Some need to be re-broken and re-set.

Can we heal crooked spiritually?  Can we be healed but allow bitterness and pain to remain?  Can we live in constant pain although we are supposedly healed?  Can we be spiritually stronger after healing or will we be weaker?

Do you have spiritual bones that need re-set?  Are you spiritually crooked?  Are you suffering chronic spiritual pain from an old injury?  Do you walk with a limp?

Ezekiel 37 (NIV)

The Valley of Dry Bones

37 The hand of the Lord was on me, and he brought me out by the Spirit of the Lord and set me in the middle of a valley; it was full of bones. He led me back and forth among them, and I saw a great many bones on the floor of the valley, bones that were very dry. He asked me, “Son of man, can these bones live?”

I said, “Sovereign Lord, you alone know.”

140918_bone_guide01

Leave a Reply

