Be Still, Move On

At times we fall on our knees in fright.  We beg God for wisdom.  Should I move or should I stay?  Should I fight or should I concede?  Should I speak or should I be quiet?  Will I live or will I die?

Here is an example of Moses being in the thick of it:

Exodus 14:13 Moses answered the people, “Do not be afraid. Stand firm and you will see the deliverance the Lord will bring you today.  The Egyptians you see today you will never see again.  The Lord will fight for you; you need only to be still.” 15 Then the Lord said to Moses, “Why are you crying out to me?  Tell the Israelites to move on.”

So, should they stand firm and be still or should they move on?

Actually it’s both.  The Israelites were afraid and on the verge of panic and being slaughtered.  Moses was correct in telling them to be still – quieting themselves while he sought the Lord’s instruction.  The Lord answered and said “move on” with clear instructions.

We should not react to our challenges with fear and panic.  We need to be still and sit on our Father’s lap and seek His wisdom.  He will make it clear!

hannahpraise

2 thoughts on “Be Still, Move On

Leave a Reply

